Skip to content ↓

Term Times

School term times 2020 to 2021

Term Begin Half term End

 

 

Begin End

 

Autumn

2020

 

 

Tuesday

1 Sept

2020

 

 

Monday

26 Oct

2020

 

Friday

30 Oct

2020

 

Friday

18 Dec

2020

 

Spring

2021

 

 

Monday

4 Jan

2021

 

Monday

15 Feb

2021

 

Friday

19 Feb

2021

 

Friday

26 Mar

2021

 

Summer

2021

 

 

 

Monday

12 April

2021

 

 

Monday

31 May

2021

 

Friday

4 Jun

2021

 

Tuesday

20 July

2021

*Tuesday 1 September 2020 will be a designated INSET day for all LA maintained schools. The remaining four INSET days to be taken will be at the discretion of each individual school following appropriate consultation with staff.

All schools will be closed on Monday 3 May 2021 for the May Day Bank Holiday.

Significant dates:     

  • Christmas - Friday 25 December 2020
  • Easter
    - Good Friday 2 April 2021
    - Easter - Monday 5 April 2021
  • May Bank Holidays
    - Monday 3 May 2021
    - Monday 31 May 2021

 

 

School term times 2021 to 2022

Term Begin Half term End

 

 

Begin End

 

Autumn 2021

 

Thu 2 Sept 2021

 

Mon 25 Oct 2021

Fri 29 Oct 2021

Fri 17 Dec 2021

 

Spring 2022

 

Tues 4 Jan 2022

Mon 21 Feb 2022

Fri 25 Feb 2022

Fri 8 Apr 2022

 

Summer 2022

 

 

Mon 25 April 2022

 

Mon 30 May 2022

Fri 3 Jun 2022

Fri 22 July 2022

*Thursday 2 Sept 2021 will be a designated INSET day for all LA Maintained Schools. The remaining four INSET days to be taken will be at the discretion of each individual school following appropriate consultation with staff.

All schools will be closed on Monday 2 May 2022 for the May Day Bank Holiday.

Significant dates:     

  • Christmas - Saturday 25 December 2
  • Easter
    - Good Friday 15 April 2022
    - Easter Monday 18 April 2022
  • May Bank Holidays 
    - Monday 2 May 2022
    - Monday 30 May 2022

An additional INSET day will held each year for the next academic years, until 2022. To take place annually during the summer term.  These INSET days will be specifically for the purpose of Professional Learning to support the introduction and delivery of the new curriculum.